awakening

I somehow forgot that yesterday was “Awakening Day”. Six years ago our world was placed on a new trajectory. Happy Awakening Day, Sofija Bea Brave!

Waving a White Flag

Ana's eyes

One year ago today I opened an email that contained a link that changed my world.  I woke up on September17th without any plans to adopt and with a to-do list that was a mile long.  Halfway through my day I became aware that Ana Sofija Calvaresi existed.  My to-do list became unimportant.

Isaiah 43:5 “Do not be afraid, for I am with you.  I will bring your children from the east and gather you from the west.”

I didn’t understand the how or why or what, but I could not escape the call.  My child was on the other side of the world and it was urgent for me to go get her.  I had no fear.  God was with me.  He provided everything we needed.  He “gathered” us.  And He brought her home from the east.

Lots of adoptive families celebrate “gotcha” days.  The day that their child…

View original post 115 more words

One thought on “awakening

  1. Those eyes…

    On Friday, September 18, 2015, Waving a White Flag wrote:

    > kacinpoint posted: “I somehow forgot that yesterday was “Awakening Day”. > Six years ago our world was placed on a new trajectory. Happy Awakening > Day, Sofija Bea Brave!”

Leave a Reply

