I originally posted this back in January. While looking for something else I came across it and took the time to read it again. It’s GOOD!

Waving a White Flag

Remember the telephone game?  You whisper a sentence in someone’s ear and they whisper what they think they heard to the person next to them and everyone laughs at just how much the sentence has changed by the time it gets all the way around the room.

Every single day in our house, we play the game.

Prime example:  My instructions to Chase (my 14yo son), “Unload the dishwasher.  Tell Kira (my 17yo daughter) to load it and tell Seth (my 11yo stimmer) to put away the leftovers.”  Simple commands, right?  How hard could it be to remember the ONE thing he has to do and pass along two simple instructions to his siblings.  Half an hour later I walk through the kitchen and find the leftovers on the stove and the sink is piled high with dirty dishes.  I ask Seth why he didn’t put them away and he…

View original post 917 more words

Leave a Reply

