10 needs of mothers of children with special needs

My online/special needs Mama/international adoption/God-loving friend, Gillian wrote a great post today on the needs of us mothers who have children with special needs.  PLEASE take the time to read it!  http://www.gillianmarchenko.com/2012/06/10-special-needs-of-mothers-of-children-with-special-needs/#comment-878  I’ve written before about the loneliness and isolation that comes from parenting children with special needs and I’m sure I will write about it again in the future.  If your kids are typical, guess what?  They still share this planet with my kids.  Are you teaching them by example that every person is equal in the eyes of God?  If not, I hope that you read Gillian’s post and learn something.

Leave a Reply

